Banana Muffins

I’ve got a little Blue-tac on the wall next to my planner. It comes in use when I come across recipes in my daily forage online and I think they’ll be fun to try. Right now, I’ve got 2 banana muffin recipes on it. I tried one today. Yum yum. I halved the recipe because my housemates would just kill me if I made 24 of them. In any case, I’m planning to use the other recipe next weekend. Then I can see which one is better. This one is spongy, not terribly sweet and very yummy. I added toasted walnuts.

I also baked oatmeal rasin cookies a couple of days ago. Unfortunately, they have all been eaten by a particular hungry boy that descended on the house yesterday. Next time~

 

 

Banana muffin

Thanks Chubby Hubby! These were great!

Banana Muffins

Makes 20 to 24

21⁄4cups (295g) flour
2tsp baking powder
2tsp bicarbonate of soda
1⁄2tsp salt
1cup (210g) sugar
240g unsalted butter
4 eggs, beaten
4 bananas (roughly 375g), mashed
5Tbs milk
1tsp pure vanilla essenceSift flour, baking powder, bicarbonate of soda and salt into a medium bowl. Cream butter and sugar until creamy white. Add beaten eggs a little at a time. Beat well after each addition. Add vanilla, milk and mashed bananas. Fold in flour and blend well. Pour mixture into muffin cups and bake at 180˚C for 25-30 minutes or until a skewer inserted into the centre of the cake comes out clean.

http://chubbyhubby.net/blog/banana-cake-post-by-s-guest-blogger/

Leave a Reply

  • Blog Stats

    • 2,300 hits
