Ajanta

Indian food on Solano. I thought the basmati rice was surprisingly soft and fluffy. Having had my share of dry and hard basmati rice, it never quite occurred to me that it could taste so good.  We shared Badal Jaam – Eggplant with tomato sauce which was pretty interesting. I thought the tangyness of tomato paste was quite refreshing. The chicken curry was just the right degree of spiciness and the chicken remarkably tender. I loved the garlic naan. Pretty good indian food if you ask me. It’s a bit upmarket for the average student though. It came up to $18 per person for the 3 of us. If I go on eating like this, I’m going to eat myself into debt. =(

AJANTA
1888 Solano Ave.

Berkeley, CA 94707

Leave a Reply

  • Blog Stats

    • 2,296 hits
