Tasty Morsels #10 – Trattoria Corso

Tasty Morsels – Summer edition.

There was a new Italian restaurant that I had read about on Shattuck. Apparently, it’s owned by the owner of the rather pricey and very tasty (so I heard) Rivioli on Solano with the top chef coming from another tasty restaurant on College (Oliveto, I think). And so.. Tasty Morsels!!

Calamari with fried onions and lemons. I had no idea fried lemons could taste so good.

The sausage and chilli pizza I had. It really is pretty spicy.

Pasta that zm had.

All in all, I thought it was a rather nice restaurant. Pretty decor, excellent service (though the food took a while to come), just a tad too pricey for the average poor student (i.e. me).

Trattoria Corso

1786 Shattuck Ave, Berkeley

(510) 704-8003

Leave a Reply

  • Blog Stats

    • 2,300 hits
